Reviews from our guests

Reviews from our guests

(These reviews are taken directly from our guestbooks)

May 28, 2017

Thank you so much for an incredible weekend. The Painted Lady is one of the most beautiful places we’ve stayed. What a wonderful find. The garden is a spectacular inspiration and there is no greater joy than enjoying it over a lovely fresh breakfast. I’ve never seen Kyle as happy as when you described the baked apple french toast.  Everything was completely wonderful and we can’t wait to come back!

Tanya & Kyle

May 26, 2017

Dear Wendy & Dan, thank for a delightful, cozy homestay. Wish I could take the bathtub home with me.

Don & Amy

May 18, 2017

Awesome, quiet. Just what I needed for the trip. Thank you.

Marilyn

April 23, 1017

Sorry we did not get a chance to meet Wendi. Thank you both for the hospitality. What a lovely, well appointed B & B. The perfect respite for a weary traveler.

Susan

April 22, 2017

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful B & B. Enjoyed ourselves. Dan was awesome. Looking forward to meeting Wendi next trip.

Gary & Suzie

March 17-18, 2017

Dear Wendi and Dan, we came on a whim and had a whimsical weekend! Loved the spacious and comfortable accommodations and fantastic food and friendship! We will definitely be back.

Barbara, Paula – sisters

March 14, 2017

We really enjoyed staying at The Painted Lady. Thank you for all your hard work. The breakfast were fantastic and our room was wonderful. We found our dream home using your B & B as camp. It worked out so well!

Jerry & Cindy

March 5, 2017

Thanks so much Jocoy family. The breakfasts are so delicious. And ti was really good to see you guys. Hope this place stays open for LONG LONG TIME! Loved the decor!

Ashley, Oregon

March 4, 2017

Very nice place. Thank you for your service. 5 Star rating. The breakfast decor and beds are great. Hope we can come back again someday.

Gary & Carlita, Oregon

February 25, 2017

Thank you for your hospitality as last time, a delight.

Dave

February 18, 2017

Wendi and Dan, although The Painted Lady was fantastic, the thing that has become so precious to us is our friendship. We love you guys and have enjoyed seeing you grow up your family and your walk with the Lord. We felt right at home. You made us feel completely comfortable and welcomed.

Dean & Ruth, Sacramento, California

February 11, 2017

Thank you so much for the great stay. Had my 30th birthday tea party and I couldn’t have asked for a better time.

Stephanie & Chris, Salem, Oregon

February 10, 2017

Beautiful house. Beautiful room. Squishy bed & pillows. Got to take a shower in a clawfoot tub. Breakfast was exquisite. Above and beyond. We truly enjoyed our stay and will most certainly be spreading the word and will be back ourselves! Thank again for a beautiful experience!

Jessica, Julia

February 6, 2017

Thank you for your hospitality at this difficult time for our family.

Cushman family

January 29, 2017

Thank you so much for my stay in Minnie’s exquisite room. I enjoyed breakfast and the company of your other guests. Blessings,

Jean, Talent, Oregon

January 29, 2017

We had such a restful evening in Simon’s room. A breakfast Sunday morning was a real treat too. We look forward to returning to the area and visiting this wonderful home again. We will share this experience we many other people. May you continue to thrive.

Linda, Claire

January 23, 2017

Thank you or the lovely stay. This space was exactly what I needed.

Rosanna

January 1, 2017

Thank you for hosting my co-worker and I for two nights. We felt so welcome and were interested to see everything in your place! Have a great 2017.

Nicole, Portland, Oregon

December 31, 2016

We loved our stay here. Warm and cozy while still very clean! The beds were great and all the amenities provided. The indoor plants and garden here gave me something to aspire to!!! Thanks so much and keep up the great work running a lovely B & B.

Sarah, Mary,

P.S. A great place for friends of 22 years to come together!

December 26, 2016

Wendi, thanks for your hospitality and for accommodating us over Christmas. We enjoyed your beautiful house with its great holiday decorations. It was fun to meet you and learn more about the town. The food and service were excellent. Hope to be back and we will share this experience with friends and family. Best regards,

Jan & Lee, Olympia, Washington

December 10, 2016

Great place. Great service. Great food. Great room. Love this place.

Rianna, Myrtle Creek, Oregon

December 6, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful and warm visit to your beautiful bed & breakfast. We love all your special pictures, tea cups, books and oh so comfortable beds. The Christmas trees were all beautiful and the whole house feels like a holiday. Quilts and lace curtains and lights made our visit a true delight. Bless you for all the special touches you have in this home. Sincerely,

Nanci, Karen, California

November 21, 2016

I love you Wendi. Thanks for everything.

Destiny

November 20, 2016

Thank you wholeheartedly. Twas and absolute joy to come across The Painted Lady. Such a beautiful home for travelers and visitors alike. Wendi’s breakfast’s knocked our socks off. There is no doubt in my mind that we will be back.

Marlowe John, Columbia River

October 25, 2016

Thank you so much for an amazing night and a delicious breakfast. The house looks like a fairy-tale. Will highly recommend on-line and to any friend who will be travleing through this part of Oregon.

Ivy, Adrian

October 23, 2016

Thanks for a great stay at The Painted Lady.

Jane & Dan

October 10, 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful two-night stay. The food was delicious and the beds so comfy. We will be back. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Blessings,

Beth, Becky (soon to be Roseburg, Oregon neighbors)

October 9, 2016

Words cannot express my appreciation of your hospitality. I so enjoyed being part of your dinner and Bible study group. What a blessing it was. I am sure it will bless the rest of my trip. I felt very spoiled having the whole place to myself. God’s blessing be upon you! You are an angel on earth.

Pam, Tacoma, Washington

October 5, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your passion with us. I have relaxed here. First time in  along time. So much to see and enjoy. I have loved every minutes and I am going to tell all my friends about this. They will love it.

Marilyn, Prineville, Oregon

October 3, 2016

Amazing stay and enjoyed your company. Beautiful B & B, comfy beds, great food. Will definitely recommend to others! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Eileen, Lisa, Morgan Hill, Calif

September 30, 2016

Thank you. Your place is great. You took so much of your time to make it so special for those who visit The Painted Lady. Great experience. I will come again. Call if you come to Round Top, Texas.

Laura

September 25-28, 2016

Thank you Wendi for an incredible stay in your lovely “doll-house.” We were so blessed to enjoy your gift of hospitality. We looked forward each morning to your surprise breakfasts. What a treat.

God bless you, Rob & Marilyn

September 23, 2016

I wish we had more time to spend in this house! From the moment we all walked in we felt at home. Thank you for creating such a beautiful get away spot!

Team Illuminati Meds (Sean, Kaetie, Matt, David, Laura)

September 20, 2016

What an amazing experience. Thank you so much Wendi. I am so enchanted by your place and so enjoyed your hospitality. You made my time in Myrtle Creek so memorable for me and my family. A time we will never forget. I hope for you and your business to thrive because I would love to make this a family tradition. Regardless, thank you for such a joyful and enjoyable experience. You are the greatest.

Lea, Ventura, Calif

September 18, 2016

What an amazing beautiful experience we have had getting to know Wendi and Dan! Staying at The Painted Lady has been HUGE and yet it pale in comparison to the marvelous interactions we have had. Thank you so Wendi and Dan!!!! Absolutely gorgeous. Come visit us in Colorado.

Cheers, Sue and Stew

September 18, 2016

Thank you so much. Every year for  Cycle Oregon we try to stay in a very fun and unique place. Sue & Stu from Colorado always fun them for the four of us. This year they did a wonderful job in finding The Painted Lady and the two of you!! Thank you for making our stay so delightful!!! We really do appreciate it. Take care. Hopefully we will meet again on our next time through Myrtle Creek. Nice to meet your daughter.

Jim & Cathy, Fallbrook, Calif

September 13, 2016

Yesterday I was blessed to have the most beautiful difficult ride of my life, cycling from West Fir (Oakridge, Or) to Myrtle Creek. We were tired and hungry when we arrived after 145 miles on our bikes. You showed us the most amazing hospitality! Everything from the food to the room, the boys carrying our luggage. It all was great. Thank you Dan for the prayer of healing and a neck massage. I woke up pain-free ready to continue my journey. God is good! Blessing to you and Wendi,

Lisa, Bend, Oregon

September 3, 2016

Dear Wendi, what a warm and welcoming place. So many collectibles to browse. Your breakfast was delicious and we certainly enjoyed our conversation with you! All the best,

Trudy & Brad

August 31, 2016

Thanks for the pleasant stay in what turned out to be a wonderful surprise. Very peaceful.

Melody

August 29, 2016

Thank you for lovely stay in your B & B. You have God’s gift of hospitality. You use it well. We loved the quiet evening together with house to ourselves. This is a gem and we will be telling others about it. Thank you again,

God bless, Frank & Mariane, LaPine, Or.

August 28, 2016

Dear Wendi, what a delight to have found this wonderful place – can’t wait to come back! Thank you much for the comfortable, charming accommodations and the absolutely wonderful breakfast. I think it may be the best breakfast I have ever had!

Best, Katheryn

August 27, 2016

We admired your B & B house so much. Everything was very well prepared from the interior of the house till the delicious breakfast. We enjoyed our stay in The Painted Lady. Thank you Wendi.

Ingrid & Wolfgang, Germany

August 25, 2016

Dear Wendi, we really enjoyed our short stay at your lovely house. The breakfast was the highlight of it all! Can’t be better! Thanks for everything.

Gobi & Udo, Switzerland

August 20, 2016

Thank you for such a lovely B & B stop along the way in our travels from Las Cruces, NM to to our son’s home in Medford, Oregon It was a perfect way for us to celebrate our 32nd anniversary. We will be telling all about your charming home, how it was so welcoming, clean, quaint, unique and how the bed was amazing!! Thank you for the fabulous food. You even went out of your way to acknowledge our anniversary with a slice of carrot cake waiting in the frig when we got here. We truly enjoyed visiting with you Wendi. May you continue to be blessed in all your do. Sincerely,

David & Rhonda

August 18, 19, 2016

Thank you Wendi. A delightful home! And the best ever homemade breakfast. It can’t be beat! We’ll be back and tell our friends.

Susan & Charlie

August 17, 2016

What a charming and cozy B & B. My husband and I are traveling from Seattle to San Francisco and we spent the night here. From the blooming flowers to the vintage decorations, Wendi has meticulously collected, to the gourmet breakfast… no detail is omitted here and all combined for the most hospitable and welcoming respite for us weary travelers! Thank you so much. Wendi, you are the best hostess ever. It was so nice chatting with you. We loved The Painted Lady!

Joan & Terry

August 14, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality. The room was wonderful! The bed was comfortable. The setting perfectly romantic. We will see you again.

Cheryl & Eric

August 14, 2016

We love coming here.So charming and comfortable! The food is outstanding and we so enjoy talking with Wendi. We will be back. Thank you,

Connie & Craig

August 13, 2016

Thank you for the warm welcome. The lovely room. Scrumptious breakfast and delightful conversation! With gratefulness,

Mary

August 12, 2016

Beautiful room in a charming house. THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED EVER. Dreamy! Loved the shower too! Thank you,

Patty & Larry, Hood River, Or

August 5,6,7, 2016

Thank you again for all your hospitality. We love staying here. It appears the pioneer family reunion may become an annual event. We will be back.

Colleen

August 2, 2016

Thank you for allowing us to stay in the your B & B. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed having the room to play games and read. There are so many things to look at in this B & B. It makes the stay very interesting.

Alan and Deb, Mitchell So. Dekota

August 1, 2016

Beautiful place. Wonderful food. Loved everything. Would definitely recommend this to everyone. Thanks so much for your hospitality.

The Meyers

P.S. Your breakfast was amazing. Thank you so much. God bless you and your ministry in Roseburg.

July 31, 2016

Wendi thanks so much for all your hospitality and your absolutely fascinating home. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet but you really went over the top by scheduling a fireworks show just for us! Thanks again for everything. We’ll be back for sure.

Van & Patty, Phoenix, Or.

July 27, 2016

We stopped by without warning and were warmly greeted. What a gorgeous and pristine house filled with fascinated, curious and beautiful art works and recipe books. You could spend years browsing. We spent the evening sitting on the upstairs porch watching the sky grow dark eating pizza and singing songs.  Wendi bought breakfast in the morning. The apple french toast was sublime and so was everything else! Thank Wendi for your hospitality. So much love in this place. Wish we could stay.

Saphra family, England

July 24, 2016

Thank you Wendi for your amazing hospitality. This our very first stay “ever” in a B & B. it was a wonderful experience. We had a nice walk to the covered bridge, drive to the wineries, and dinner at the Mexican restaurant. Tea downstairs and breakfast upstairs was so good! Thank you again. May God bless you and keep you!

Whitts, Oregon

July 16, 2016

A great place to stay in a great historic township. A real respite from life’s rush and hustle. Thank you.

Peter, Australia

The deep love and respect for the history of Myrtle Creek is shown in every detail. Thank you for sharing. It is experiences like this that make our travels memorable.

Marea, Australia

July 14, 2016

This is a gem for the traveler. We have loved the comfort, the beauty and the decorating. This is living history. Thank you.

Herb & Sharon

July 13, 2016

What a wonderful stay we have had here! This B & B is like a little time capsule. it was so much fun looking at all of your treasures and books, especially about local history. I hope we will see you again, either for another stay or for tea. Thanks for all the information you gave on the area. Who knows, we may be locals one day soon. Wishing you all of God’s blessings.

Pat & Kathy, Monterey

July 11, 2016

Thanks for a great stay. It was also good talking to you and finding out about the powerful impact you have in the community here. Thank you for all you do!

Brad & Nora, Portland

July 8, 2016

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this quaint B & B. We are contemplating moving to the area and this was such a  wonderful spot to visit and get a sense of the areas best attributes. The food was delicious and the environment warm and friendly.

Laura & Charlie

July 7, 2016

The Painted Lady gives lasting memories-great food-an eclectic assortment of treasures and beautiful garden.  We thoroughly enjoyed the stay, the 4:00 siren, the summer rain, the breakfast and most of all, the warm welcome. Keep up the good work.

Keena

July 3, 2016

Thank you Wendi for a most delightful stay at your B & B. The Painted Lady is charming. There are so many antiques here that took me back to my childhood visiting my grandparents. We will be driving back and forth from Sacramento to Seattle and will certainly visit again. Thank you for a delightful breakfast this morning. We are content, relaxed and rejuvenated for our  journey. Thanks for everything.

Debbie & Duane

June 31, 2016

Gary & I slept so good here in this wonderful and felt so loved all around. We also enjoyed such a delicious breakfast and lovely Wendi’s serving. Thank you so much and God bless you. We will be back and will tell all our friends.

Gary & Diane, El Dorado, Hills, Calif.

June 30, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely historic home. Breakfast was phenomenal and I loved learning more about the history of this area. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality.

Michael, Jennifer & Charlotte, Washington

June 29, 2016

Lovely place to stay and unwind. Blessings!

Lisa & James, Florida

June 23, 2016

Thank you Wendi! We enjoyed our evening on the balcony watching the birds, bees and butterflies. The view is unbeatable. Thank you for a decadent breakfast. We walked to both covered bridges and down Main St. We’ll be back!

Wayne & Paula, Minn.

June 19, 2016

Thanks for being the absolute perfect host and running the absolute perfect B & B. Your attention to detail, every detail, is second to none! Your breakfasts are so great. Thank you for your gracious hospitality. We are so lucky to have found this gem of yours which made our trip here phenomenal! Many thanks,

Bill & Hillary, Calif

June 14, 2016

Wendi I knew the time was close to saying goodbye to my mim but was hoping no quite this soon. Thank you for opening your heart and sharing the wisdom of God. You have helped me in so many ways! God uses you mightily. May He wrap you in His arms and our out such a blessing you cannot contain it. I can hardly wait to come back again. Much love,

Evelyn, Indiana

June 7, 2016

Our last visit was August 31 of last year. We couldn’t wait until our next road trip to stay here again. Clean, beautiful and thoughtfully pointed. I’ve told dozens of people about the B & B and Tea Room. Our pastor in Oak Harbor thoughts he’s make the trek with his lovely wife. Please we can send him here in October for Pastor’s Appreciation!

Ted & Paula, Washington

June 6, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed in the Simon Selig room. The bed was very comfortable. We have come for my sister’s graduation and my grandpa, two sisters and nephew all occupied the entire B & B. This beautiful place will forever remind me of the joining of my sisters after 15 or more years. We got to sit out o the deck, laughing and reminiscing about childhood times spent with grandpa. It was such an amazing experienced and Wendi made it all that much more amazing with her five-star homemade breakfast and service. Thank you once again form lending our your beautiful place!

Johnny & Amber, Atascadero, Calif.

June 5, 2016

We enjoyed our stay tremendously at your beautiful B & B! The food was presented very nicely and was so tasty. It is a great place for a family get-together.

Ron, Arlington, Tx

June 5, 2016

What a wonderful place to rest your head. Wonderful people to make your bed. It makes us sad to leave. Bless all who leave here, work here and laugh here and love here.

Lynn & Ron, Texas

June 2-4, 2016

Thank you for offering a perfect space for our family to come together gain. It has been many years that the three of us sisters have had a chance to do so and for our grandpa to see that. This place will always be connected with that memory. My son really liked your pillows and your breakfasts were delicious,

Jennifer, Des Moines, Iowa

May 29, 2016

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! It is always such a blessing to stay here, to see you, and be so safe and comfortable. I love everything about your beautiful place and garden. Wonderful memories have been made here for three years. God bless you for your love and hospitality.

Rosie, Anaheim, Calif.

May 28-30, 2016

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. I have never stayed at a B & B before so this will be a most memorable first., This place is so quaint and beautiful and so comfortable and quiet. I couldn’t have asked for nicer place…and Dan, you were a wonderful host. I so enjoyed our morning conversation over a delicious breakfast. May God bless you richly and prosper you.

Jan

April 25, 2016

This is my 3rd year of being spoiled by you Wendi and you do it so well that whatever brings me this way I will be staying here at The Painted Lady. Thank you for your excellent care, your loving personality. I feel like friends getting together once a year. Until we meet again my friend, I ask God to enrich your boarders, draw you closer and pour you out to a lost and dying world. They need you and so do I. God blessing son all you do.

Evelyn, Indiana

February 20-23, 2016

We feel so blessed to be given the gift of four days in this very comfortable and beautiful place. Our only regret was that we were too busy in meetings to meet Wendi. Glad we got to meet Dan. It was a perfect retreat to come home to each evening after busy and tiring days. The bed was SOOO comfortable. Thank you.

Jim & Neva, Washington

February 15-16, 2016

My daughter and I had a lovely relaxing evening celebrating my birthday in the Simon Selig Room. We love the detail and little special touches Wendi has come up with to decorate this charming victorian. Breakfast this morning was perfect. We girls especially enjoyed the yogurt fruit parfait. We will come stay again when we are visiting family in the area. Thank you Wendi for being such a lovely warm hostess. We especially enjoyed the treat of having the house to ourselves.

Debbie, Salem, Oregon

February 6, 2016

Wendi, what an amazing experience we had staying here! My longtime best friend and I loved everything about our experience here. For us it was a warm, wonderful home away from home. The restaurant food and ambiance was great. Thank you have gluten-free choices… and they were excellent!

Debbie & Kelly

January 23, 2016

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Everything is just perfect. Love your beautiful and decorated house. Everything was wonderful.

The Dockies

January 10-16, 2016

Thank you for a restful stay. I hope to return in the fall for more R & R.

Krystal

January 9, 2016

Thank you for all your information and ideas. As always, an incredible place to rest. Have a wonderful vacation – we will be back in August.

Colleen and Taraleen

December 27, 2015

As always, everything was perfect as you seem to be. We love it here and look forward to coming back. The great-grandkids loved it too!

Jeannie

December 31, 2015

Happy New Year. Thanks for all you do!

John

December 24-27, 2015

You’ve done it again! This is my fourth time staying at The Painted Lady. Yet, it was every bit as special as the other times. Super thanks for putting so much love and effort into attending to all the details. We had a magical Christmas this year thanks to this lil’ slice of heaven. I already look forward to the next stay.

Jane & Andre

December 12, 2015

A fantastic place to stay even when we got snowed in and lost power. I’m sure you’ll be seeing us again.

Jim & Karen

November 22, 2015

Thanks for your hospitality. You have a very cozy, comfortable place for folks to come and feel pampered. Great breakfast and conversation. We have to come again with our grand daughter.

Richard & Donna

November 21, 2015

Our 2nd time here… wonderful… so comfortable… excellent everything.

October 30, 2015

What a great stay having the place to ourselves. Love your breakfast and the excellent presentation.

Denny & Georganne

October 18, 2015

We live in Oregon forever and have seem most of the State but this was out first time to Myrtle Creek. What a wonderful stay. The area reminds us of western Montana where our son attended college in Bozeman.

Our visit to us to Wildlife Safari with grandparents. Their first time there. They loved it. Our visit also including cheering for our son at a physique and body building competition at Seven Feather. He won the over all men’s championship. The weekend included exploring and celebration. It was perfect to stay here. In the joyous safety of these wonderful accommodations with such terrific hospitality and home cooked comfort food.

Thank you Wendi! All of this was excellent and perfectly timed. We are grateful for our time here together.

The Manns

October 17, 2015

Wendi, you are an excellent cook. Best breakfast ever. The Painted Lady is charming and we loved our stay. We will recommend this B & B to everyone.

Gloria & Kathy,

St. Louis, Miss

October 11

What a wonderful reprieve from the typical hotel stay I have become far too familiar with. Your attention to detail and comfort is very much appreciated. This is a great old house that you make feel like a home. My soul regret was missing breakfast not once but twice. I guess this means another non-business stay is in order.

Thank you for the hospitality.

Marc,

Dallas, Tx

October 8, 2015

Wendi, thank you so much for your hospitality. it was a very relaxing stay at you beautiful house. Breakfasts were superb. You are a wonderful woman.

Sincerely,

Rita & David

October 6, 2015

Wendi the hospitality you have for your guests is remarkable. Our stay here as your guests has been above remarkable. The breakfasts you prepare for everyone has been great. Everything about your beautiful house is super great and made us feel at home. Thank you for everything.

Mary & Francis

October 3, 2015

Such a beautiful house with such a neat history. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. This was a very special way to celebrate my birthday.

Brian & Kathy

September 26, 2015

Wendi, we had such an absolutely delightful stay. Two days was too short actually. Your location for touring is perfect too. We enjoyed you delicious breakfast and sipping wine on the porch after a long day at Crater Lake. All the best to you,

Dawn & Kathy

 

September 20, 2015

Wendi, this place was the perfect spot for us to relax and unwind! You have done an amazing job restoring this gorgeous house. Your hospitality was warm and welcoming and your breakfast was truly amazing (that croissant french toast!!!). We’ll come have tea in May and check our the garden in all of it’s glory. Thanks!

Patsy & Tony

 

September 18, 2015

Lovely place in a lovely setting. A strong move against the less pleasant aspects of life!

Ruth, Ann Habor, MI

 

September 18, 2015

What a beautiful, comfortable, delicious place to stay. Thank you for the wonderful breakfast and the softest, most beautiful sheets I have every slept in!

Adele, Hudson, WI

 

September 17, 2015

We enjoyed exploring your garden and all the interior artifacts and collections, especially the history books on the former residents of the area. God bless you Wendi and your husband for providing this unique experience and for your excellent breakfast.

Dave & Sandy, Portland, Or

 

September 15, 2015

Wendi, the beauty that you have created in this little house is incredible. Your warm hospitality won us over the moment we met you. Breakfast was a feast for both body and soul. The warmth of the fireplace on a drizzling day and the egg dish adorned by rose petals are just two of the many creative touches that made our stay far beyond what we could have expected.

Myrtle Creek and all who visit are wonderfully blessed by The Painted Lady.

Steve & Kathy

 

September 11, 2015

Thank you for lovely stay. Hope we can stay again.

Gennie & Rob

 

September 7, 2015

What a pleasure to meet you and Dan and stay here at your B & B. We wish you much success and God’s blessing. We will tell our friends and family about your amazing place.

Todd & Debbie

 

September 6, 2015

Thank you for a pleasant stay and enjoyed your breakfast.

Paul & Elle, Copenhagen, Demark

 

September 5, 2015

Like staying in a County Living magazine! I’ve been traveling with sister and cousin seeking out the history of a shared relative. Thanks for providing such a tasteful home to share.

Rob, Yakima, Wash

 

September 4-6, 2015

What a wonderful couple of days at The Painted Lady! Our daughter summed up our time perfectly – “I want to live here forever!” And our son was in love with Miss Wendi’s scones 🙂   Our beds were comfy, the food was divine, and the company and conversation was kind and encouraging. We wish you could transplant closer to our home so we could come all the time for tea parties and yummy treats. You have a beautiful home and a lovely gift of hospitality. Thank you for sharing your gift of hospitality with us. We will be sure to tell all our friends to visit and enjoy their stay. Thank you for making our family weekend getaway extra special and memorable. Thank you – “They broke bread in their homes and ate together with glad and sincere hearts,” (Acts 2:46) –

Abram, Katie, Naomi and Truman

 

August 31, 2015

We truly enjoyed this lovely place and the townspeople. Your painstaking attention to detail is also appreciated. May the Lord continue to bless you and this sanctuary filled with love.

The Nichols

 

August 29,30, 2015

Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome and at home. I loved the hug of hospitality and all the beautiful details of the visit. Your place is a true “hidden gem” – we know once people wake up here for the first time, the charm of the whole experience will bring them back! Hope to see you both soon.

Naishie & Karen

 

August 24, 2015

Loved our stay and really enjoyed the time spent with other guests. The accommodations were wonderful and our bedroom was so comfortable and charming.

Joe & Bo, Pasadena

 

August 17, 2015

The Painted Lady is an oasis of elegance. We are happy to have found it. Even with all the vintage detail it is welcoming and comfortable instead of feeling like a museum. Our family had an excellent stay and are sad to be leaving so soon. Wendi is the perfect hostess. All the details were thought out and she is available without it feeling like an intrusion. Thank you for a lovely stay. Looking forward to coming back.

The Thomas’, San Francisco

 

August 11, 2015

What am amazing experience. Thank you so much for everything you have done! We love the antique decor and hominess of the place. Breakfast was wonderful and the apple french toast was the highlight. We are so grateful that you have opened up this B & B and we will definitely be back.

The Renestrands & friend

 

August 2, 2015

We had a super pleasant welcome and stay and excellent breakfast. We hope  to see you in our B & B in Italy.

Ciaw –

Federico & Domihlla, Milano, Italy

 

August 1, 2015

A lovely and charming place, worth trip from Brussels, Belgium.

 

July 28, 2015

Words are inadequate to describe the loveliness, beauty and charm of The Painted Lady and you Wendi! The bed and pillows are heaven. Your breakfast was a 6-star out of 5. We had the whole place to ourselves. Thank you so much for everything. We will return and tell our friends and family of this incredible place. May God continue to bless your efforts and the growth here.

Love,

Des & Joan

 

July 26, 2015

Thank you for the delightful stay and delicious breakfast. May God continue to bless your home.

Pastor Jim & Carrie

 

July 23, 2015

A true blessing. We were honored to be your guests. Thank you!

Kassandra & Mark

 

July 18, 2015

What an amazing Bed & Breakfast. The Painted Lady is truly a breath of fresh air but more than that, the owners are the most awesome people we know. Wendi, you are amazing. You have followed your dreams and I am so proud of you! Your Bed & Breakfast is dreamy, cozy, beautiful and so warm. I know you have worked hard to make this dream come true. Throughout our 30 year friendship, your energy and your zest for life (and old things) have all given me many blessings! Keep up the excellent work. I love you sister. The bed and room were awesome.

Dean & Ruth Cross

 

July 17, 2015

We had such a wonderful stay at The Painted Lady! Thank you for all your hospitality and the amazing accommodations. We could not be luckier!

Amy & Troy

 

July 15, 2015

Wow! Sometimes I think things happen for a reason. After deciding on a spur of the moment trip to Crater Lake, just before heading out we looked to find a place to stay online for a second night of travel, I stumbled upon The Painted Lady’s outstanding reviews and grabbed a reservation. We spent a few hours after our arrival on the porch with a lovely couple from California, then slept marvelously on the comfy bed but the real treat was the amazing breakfast with our new-found friends and Wendi. Thank you for a terrific stay. Best of luck.

Sue & Joe

 

July 14, 2015

What a beautiful B & B! You definitely have a flair for decorating and cooking too! Breakfast was so delicious. Thank you for contributing to many wonderful memories of Oregon.

God bless,

Mary Ellen & Bob

 

July 8, 2015

You have the best B & B ever. We loved the quiet, clean room. Breakfast was awesome. Thanks so much for your kind hospitality.

Sara & Michael

 

July 6, 2015

Wendi was the nicest innkeeper ever. Her painted lady is a dream. Wish we lived closer to have nieces and granddaughters to dress up for tea. We will definitely post in trip advisor.

Larry & Stephanie

 

July 6, 2015

Thank you for allowing us to stay with such short notice. Michael, Margaret & myself found The Painted Lady to be quite cozy, relaxing and charming. We all hope to stay again in the future. We appreciated the hospitality and the act that your place was kept so clean.Thank you-thank you – thank you! Until next time,

Michael, Margearet & Loretta

 

July 4, 2015

Thank you for the beautiful stay. We will be sure to leave a review.

The Caldwells

 

June 30, 2015

Wendi, we had a beautiful stay on the night of many celestial happenings. A full moon on our side of the house, and the rare convergence of venus and jupiter on the other. Spectacular! Your beautiful collection of antiques brought back many memories and made us feel right at home. We heated up leftovers and had our meal on fine china, cocktails in the porch with the sunset and played our instruments in your parlor. The peace and quiet was exactly what we needed.

Kim & Leland

 

June 25, 2015

Wendi, wow what an amazing breakfast. I hope I can find a french bread recipe to recreate yours. The rooms are beautiful, unique and comfortable. Thank you our conversations about the B & B and the town. Very enlightening. We enjoyed our stay.

Todd & Susan

Green Bay, Wi.

 

June 14, 2015

This was  a very fun place to stay and will become one of our traditions each year. The food is fantastic. Thank you,

The sisters

 

June 14, 2015

Wendi thank you so much for your hospitality. Your home is great and the room is very nice and your breakfast is excellent.

Steve & Carolyn

 

June 9, 2015

Warm light rain, cloudy, 7:15am, came in last night hot. We like your place and will tell folks about it. Good bed to sleep on. Nice and quiet. Thank you,

Wilbur & Annette

P.S. Great sleep and elegant breakfast and charming friendly host.

 

June 6, 2015

Wendi, the Minnie room is sweet. I love your whole B & B and Tea Room and gardens. It is a wonderful place to stay, also an awesome foody haven.

Blessing,

Jean, Ashland

 

June 5, 2015

We were on our way to Ashland driving from the coast. By the time with got to Myrtle Creek, it was 5:00pm. I was tired. Richard wanting to push on to Medford. I asked him to stop and see if we could find a place to stay. It was like walking to “Alice in Wonderland” some of experience. We asked a very old lady, perhaps 100+ years of age if there was any place to stay in Myrtle Creek and she said she saw an advertisement in a coffee place about a B & B. She gave us a rough address. We found your place but it was 5:30pm and no one was around. I just knew I wanted to stay in this house. So I found your card and called and you answered and came and let us in. The house is like the enchanted Alice in Wonderland and you are possible Alice. We felt at home right away and are very sorry we have to leave right after breakfast. We live in San Diego and have one more week of traveling to do but your house will have a special place in my heart and memory.

Nina & Richard

 

June, 2015

Wendi, thank you for a lovely stay. You are so gracious and warm. Your personality is part of the ambience of this lovely home. Truly a home away from home. Your decorating sense is so creative, beautiful and honors the things dear to our relatives in the past. Thank you for a very comfortable bed, good food and the beauty of the little flowers making it a special gift. I enjoyed sitting on the front porch and read in the cool breeze of the evenings.

Judy

 

June 1, 2015

Wendi, thank you’s in a canopy of joy for the ambience, the care, the food and the cleanliness. God bless.

Victoria

 

May 31, 2015

Dear sweet amazing Wendi, thank you again for an extra special visit to The Painted Lady. Everything is perfect. Thank you for your kindness and love. You really are a Proverbs 31 lady. I am not your daughter, but as a sister, I rise up and call you blessed. God bless you in all you do,

Rosie

 

May 30, 2015

What a wonderful experience. This place reminds me of 1950-ish. Food was superb. Thank you again for your kindness. I will go home with a smile because of my experience here in Myrtle Creek. God bless you.

Justin

 

May 29, 2015

Thank you Wendi for your hospitality for letting us stay in the beautiful house. It’s so amazing how you have made such an old house look so new and modern.

Leonard

 

May 26, 2015

Minnie’s room is just great. Just like my victorian grandma’s. The bed was heaven. Thanks for having such a nice place for travelers.

Mary

 

May 24, 2015

Wendi thank you for a peaceful and safe and blessed haven in route to the siskiyous. I slept like a baby and the breakfast was delicious followed by one of my favorite things, reading a good book in bed on a weekend morning.

Natalie

 

May 23, 2015

Thanks for such a lovely such, beautiful room,  beautiful and delicious food and conversation. We are looking forward to tea with our grandchildren very soon.

Bruce & Jeanie,

Applegate, Or

 

May 16, 2015

Thank you for a lovely time in your lovely home! The cozy bed, charming touches and over-the-top most excellent breakfast makes me wish we could stay longer. I know we will return someday.

Ed & Beth, Portland, Or

P.S. I will be sharing our experience with our friends.

 

April 26, 2015

We enjoyed our stay with you very much. you have the right personality to run and own a B & B like you do. Breakfast was delicious and the lunch on Saturday very good. So nice to meet people who come in for lunch from the area also, a wealth of knowledge. The Guide Wildflower show brought us here. Enjoyed your company so much.

Brian & Annette, Medford, Or

 

April 18, 2015

Thanks again for allowing us to stay here. It was a lovely quiet retreat. It was great to be able to spend time with the two of you. New friends, new adventures. Praying you a wonderful year ahead with God’s best blessings.

Bill & Bobbi, Post Falls, Id

 

April 12, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed your B & B. The bed were comfortable, the furnishing quaint and the food gourmet quality. The overall setting was hospitable. We will recommend your place to all our friends. Thank you for your personable treatment. I would like your recipe for the french toast. That was extra special.

With deep respect and thankfulness,

Adrian & Debbie

 

April 11, 2015

Oh my gosh, what a beautiful place to rest. Every time I turned my head I saw something new, cute, pretty, pleasant to the eye. My bed was the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. It felt like a cloud surrounded by a ton of feathers. And breakfast, oh, I thought I’d gone to heaven. The manna was scrumptious and lovingly prepared. Wendi you have a very special touch for detail in making a person feel so much like home while on our travels.

Make the Lord continue to bless you and your family and The Painted Lady,

Susan

 

April 3, 2015

This is my second visit with my granddaughter. We have had three wonderful days and nights. Everything here is so perfect. I’d love to stay longer. The Queen’s Tea was delicious and so are the breakfasts. Wendi is the best hostess and helps give this home love and peace. I am looking forward to our next stay. Thank you for everything.

Love, Jeannie

 

March 29, 2015

Lovely place. Wendi is so very nice and her breakfast is delicious. Thank you.

Terri & John

 

March 14, 2015

Wendi, thank you for being such an attentive hostess. The food has been fantastic and your pleasant personality refreshing. We will make this our “go-to” when we come back to visit out son. We also love your decorating – even James (our son) likes it.

James & Barbara

 

March 6, 2015

Wendi – what an amazing gem you have! The breakfast blew our minds. Your hospitality was inspiring and your house is lovely. We will be telling everyone who passes through to stay with you. Thank you so much,

Molly & Will

 

February 14, 2015

What a beautiful and charming place to celebrate Valentine’s Day! We were blessed to have the house all to ourselves and went from room to room “ooohing” “aaawing” over all the antique furnishing and decorations. Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious, Wendi! You’ve out done yourself with this bed & breakfast, and we will certainly return. Thank you for a memorable stay,

Phil & Kathy

 

February 1, 2015

What a delightful stay-just not long enough! We’ll have to come when the weather is warmer to have tea on the veranda!!

Mary & Ed

 

January 3, 2015

Thanks for the hospitality. We had a great time staying here.

Coby, Mary & Aya

 

December 12, 2014

Thank you very much for creating such a lovely experience for us.

Sally & Greg

 

October 25, 2014

Dear Wendi, hospitality is a wonderful gift from God. Thank you for using your gifts to make this house special. We loved being here with our daughter and we were so refreshed. Details, details, details! Everything is so lovely! God bless you,

John, Kami & baby Ruth

 

October 20, 2014

Tom & I so enjoyed our stay here. Thank you for the beautiful and wonderful food. The restful and fun room and the delightful and authentic interaction with us as you hosted our stay. God’s peace to all of you and His comfort as well. We are looking forward to our return already!

Tom & Aimee

P.S. I’m not sure I have seen Tom enjoy a meal that much in a while! Thank you again.

 

October 19, 2014

Wendi, we had such a delightful stay. We felt like we were in a Victorian dollhouse. Breakfast was scrumptious. Thank you!

Sisters, Ann, Janet & Joanne

 

October 15, 2014

Wendi it was great to meet you and enjoy your wonderful breakfast. Tom & I enjoyed your lovely B & B having the whole house to ourselves provided the peaceful setting we needed. Thank you for all the special touches to make your guests feel welcome and comfortable. We will return.

Tom & Ann

 

October 10, 2014

Thank you Wendi for your amazing hospitality. What a wonderful weekend it was… made ever more special by you with our stay at The Painted Lady. It’s obvious this is your passion – lucky us!

Amanda & Alex & Liberty

 

October 2, 2014

Wendi it was great to meet you and enjoy your wonderful breakfast. Tom & I enjoyed your lovely B & B having the whole house to ourselves provided the peaceful setting we needed. Thank you for all the special touches to make your guests feel welcome and comfortable. We will return!

Tom & Ann

 

September 26, 2014

What a beautiful and charming B & B! My fiance’ booked our stay as a surprise get-away for my birthday weekend and really enjoy the comfort and charm. Thank you for providing a wonderful, relaxing experience. We will surely recommend to others.

Carl & Nicole

 

September 25, 2014

Thank you, thank you a thousand times for the wonderful stay. God bless you and your family.

 

September 24, 2014

Thank you for your beautiful bed & breakfast hotel. It was a magical experience. Delicious food and wonderful hospitality. When I get home, I must write a glowing review on the painted lady and another thank you card.

Veyenna

 

September 23, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful B & B with us. Everything about it exceeded my expectations. The room and the care is evident throughout the whole house. Your breakfast was as others have said, “to die for.” We will definitely come back here on our driving trips up to see our son. We will also give you a glowing review.

Gigi & Chris

P.S. I’d love your french toast recipe.

 

September 17, 2014

Your bed & breakfast is lovely. Enjoyed all the wonderful antiques. Unfortunately, we only got to stay one night before we continue our trip. Thanks for the memories,

Gary & Jan

 

August 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your hospitality. This was our first time at a B & B and it won’t be the last. Everything is so beautiful and breakfast was amazing. We will recommend it to everyone we know that is coming this way. Thanks again.

Brad & Amber

 

August 29-31

Dear Wendi,

I absolutely loved your house and Tea Room. What a wonderful way to spend my birthday with my daughter. Next time, I hope to bring the rest of my family and have us rent out the whole floor. You were so gracious and your cooking/baking is amazing. Best scones ever. Your collection is unbelievable and I truly admire all of your effort and time it must have taken to decorate and make this place so incredibly special. I feel like I am really going on and on but it really is that special here.

Pam & Coco

 

August 24, 2014

Thank you for such a lovely experience. Your spirit is so sweet and permeates this beautiful place. May God bless this space and all who travel through.

Tyler & Charity (in town for the Roseburg High School Reunion)

 

August 18, 2014

What a special place. Beautiful house, lovingly restored. First rate Tea Room breakfast. A real treasure.

Larry & Kay

 

August 14-16, 2014

What a magical place The Painted Lady is. It is my second time to stay and will not be my last. I absolutely adore my time spent here. Thank you to Wendi and Jessica for making my grandmother’s and my stay so wonderful.

Jane (grand daughter)

 

August 14-16, 2014

Thank you so much for the beautiful home to stay in. Everything seemed personal and so beautiful. Treasures from the past make us feel happy & peaceful. Myrtle creek is a lovely little town. My darling grand daughter, Jane, brought me here for two wonderful night. She had stayed here last winter and wanted to share its loveliness with me. I so appreciate it. The decor is perfect and the food is superb.  Again, thank you again for your friendliness and making our stay just right. I am looking forward to coming back.

Jeannie (grand mother)

 

August 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We so appreciated you letting us arrive so late, then to wake up to such a beautiful breakfast – wow!

Helen & Walter

 

August 6, 2014

Dear Wendi,

We have had a most lovely time. Thank you for your warmth and hospitality.

Russell & Cheryl

 

July 29, 2014

Wendi,

Thank you for our wonderful stay at your beautiful Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast. The quiet peaceful environment made it perfect for our get away  to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed staying in Simon Selig’s Room. The accommodations were perfect for a restful sleep. We appreciated our wonderful home-made breakfast. It was delicious. It was special that you spent some time chatting with us about this house & about Myrtle Creek. You are a vert special lady who has a fantastic heart in giving to others.

Best Always,

Frank & Susan

 

July 26, 2014

Dear Wendi,

You and the Painted Lady were the silver lining of our trip north to home on Bainbridge Island. After our motel reservation got botched in Ashland, we started looking for a place to spend the night. Didn’t want to stay in Grants Pass or Roseburg with their cookie cutter motels with one window that you have to keep shuttered so people walking by can’t look in. Thank-goodness we discovered your place and that you had a room.

Your hospitality was so welcoming, the pristine and lovely quality of the room and bathroom, the delightful decorating an antique  collections – all added to the treat of staying here. Breakfast was beyond amazing — We loved the combination of fruit with greek yogurt, warm scones, edible flowers decorating the dishes, the delicious tastes of all the courses. I think it is our most favorite B & B breakfast… and over the last 3 decades on the West & East Coast (including Ashland). Sitting on the upstairs porch with our morning coffee to watch the town’s festival parade — was the perfect ending to a perfect stay. We will be spreading the word & be back.

Sybil & Jim

 

July 20, 2014

Love my stay. Beautiful. I’ll be praying for you, your husband and your ministry. Blessings,

Gale

 

July 18, 2014

Dear Wendi & Dan,

My father and I were very blessed to enjoy your fabulous B & B. I didn’t share this on the phone with you, but I am here visiting my dad who lives in Lake Oswego. I live and work for the Armed Forces overseas in Germany. My dad and I had plans to visit some friends in Boise, Idaho but unfortunately they had to cancel, so we started thinking of other possibilities and Crater Lake came to mind. Dad had seen it 30 years ago when my mother was still alive. So we went to plan B and started looking for possible plans to stay since we knew Crater Lake lodge was booked. Dad suggested looking for a place in Myrtle City. Your B & B came up first, but I must admit the name “Painted Lady” raised my eyebrows at first and I wasn’t sure what we were getting ourselves into 🙂 I was relieved to  pull up to a beautiful, quaint place and when you came outside to greet usI knew right away was going to be ok. I could also tell from certain “quotes”around the house, that we were staying in a Christian place. Huge bonus, as we are believers too! Thank you for providing us with a beautiful place to stay. I  pray your business flourishes and you are richly blessed now and always.

In Christ,

Les & “Janie”

 

July 11, 2014

Wendi, nothing compare to the luxurious beauty of The Painted Lady. We loved every moment here and after several hours of driving, Henrietta’s room was an oasis. We will certainly send any of our friends who travel through your way. Thank you for everything!

Michelle & Justin

 

June 30, 2014

Miss Wendi – thank you for taking us in during our time of need. Your beautiful home and loving-comforting touches to the rooms and food were just what we needed. We now have another place to call home. Until we meet again,

Lisa, Donnie & Madison

 

June 29, 2014,

Thank you so much for such an amazing place to stay. Breakfast was such a pleasure. I always love a yummy breakfast that I don’t have to cook and clean up after… and the beautiful details of flowers, creamers and sugar cubes were so decadent. This weekend was truly a fabulous memory for both Scott & I celebrating 20 years of marriage. Your “doll house” will be a big part of our memories. Your details and personality really do make one feel so at home. More like staying with a friend. I hope to be able to return again in the future. My surprise weekend from Scott has been a wonderful experience for us both. Best wishes for all you do at The Painted Lady. She is definitely quite the lady as are you!

Stephanie

Wendi, I have to put something that is consistently mentioned but very understated; Stephanie put well all I believe about our stay. However, I believe that your cooking and baking deserves even higher praise. I run the purchasing and marketing for a very large food service distributor. I eat a lot of different chef’s cuisine. You an amazing job. Your detail and creativity is fantastic and the flavors please the pallet. Thank you for an amazing experience,

Scott

 

June 28, 2014

Thank you for the delicious breakfast. My favorite were the scones and baked apple french toast. Thank you for your hospitality. Thank you for letting us use your dress up clothes. Thank you for the Disneyland merchandise.

Candance (child)

Thank you so much for everything. We felt at home here and my daughters had the best time.

Kristen

 

June 21, 2014

We are grateful for your hospitality and the experience you provided in this wonderful house. We especially enjoyed the chance to hear the story of it’s restoration and see the clever ways you have transformed it and retained it’s character. We had a very restful stay and are thankful for the experience. Also glad to get acquainted. Thanks much and God bless,

Carol & Jerry

 

June 15, 2014

We truly enjoyed staying in your lovely B & B. What a fantastic job you have done decorating this delightful place and the food was tremendous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will tell others. We enjoyed visiting with you Wendi and learning about your family. Thank you for a tremendous restful night and a great breakfast.

Connie & Craig

 

June 14, 2014

Thank you Wendi for a restful night in your beautiful B & B! The food was superb and beautifully presented. What a treat!

Julie & Jessica

 

May 30-June 1 2014

We stayed at The Painted Lady while attending our reunion at Canyonville Christian Academy. We came from L.A., Portland, Or & Idaho. This was the perfect play to stay. We had so much fun! Our breakfast and coffee were incredible. Everyone we told about where we were staying were so jealous. Truly one of the our most memorable exciting experiences ever. God bless you!

 

May 18, 2014

It was such a wonderful treat for us. I love the way you decorate and I am sure the original owners would be so amazed. There is so much love you have been into this beautiful victorian. Your breakfast was so wonderful and we felt so elegant. And Wendi, you are a delightful host, so warm and charming.

Our blessings to you, Al & Joy

 

May 11, 2014

Dear Wendi,

Many thanks for the delightful stay in your beautiful B & B. Loved your gardens and all the spectacular spring colors. The breakfast was outstanding. Thanks for making our journey a good memory.

Bob & Cheryl

 

April 22, 2014

Dear Wendi,

Thank you so much for the hospitality, beautiful and the epic breakfast spread. And thank you for being so flexible and accommodating us on our way to raft the North Umpqua. My wife can check one more thing off her life’s list & first stay at a B & B.

All the best, Matt & Terra

 

April 20, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay and delicious breakfast. We enjoyed our return trip and look forward to our next visit. We hope you and your family have a wonderful Easter. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you, Phillip & Lisa

 

February 22, 2014

We had such a beautiful time here! We thoroughly enjoyed it. We loved the beauty of the town & the lovely room at The Painted Lady. We loved your store & dresses & goodies. We will come back as soon as we can. Thanks for your kind and honest words.

Kind regards, Lillie & Russ & Isabella

 

February 14, 2014

Wendi,

Thank you for making our Valentine’s Day memorable. We enjoyed everything about our stay and hope to return in the near future.

Nathan & Thelma

P.S. We also will be bringing our daughter sometime for a tea party.

 

December 31, 2013

Wendi, We had such a wonderful stay at the B & B and LOVED your yummy breakfast. Everything was delicious. Thank you for your hospitality and I will see you again for TEA!

Fondly, Ken & Jena

 

December 24, 2013

Sincerest thanks for our wonderful stay at The Painted Lady. I could stay here indefinitely. It’s such a warm and inviting place. We will return without a doubt. Thank you presenting a part of Myrtle Creek’s past. You are doing such important work in this community.

Until next time, Jane & Andre

 

October 20, 2013

What a marvelous, wonderful, fantastic and beautiful B & B. We wish we had more time. You exceeded our expectations. And the food was amazingly wonderful. My family has a lot of British heritage in them and this made me feel at home. We have visited England and loved it. Staying here brought back wonderful memories of our stay there. I will be sending my parents down here because they would love it. You couldn’t find any kind of service like this at any hotel for any price. We will be back! Thank you!

Matt & Roxanne

 

October 5, 2013

It is our habit of staying in B & B’s in out of the way places. We find that we meet great people in this way. Here certainly, we were not disappointed. A home so full of character! Wendi prepared the best breakfast we have had since arriving in the USA five weeks ago. It was great to be around someone with so much enthusiasm. Thank you very much Wendi for sharing your beautiful B & B with us. Wish we could stay longer. Would love to return the hospitality back in Australia.

Rob & Jenny, Dubbo, Australia

 

September 22, 2013

Just what we needed. A comfy bed and total relaxation. And then… an amazing breakfast so beautifully presented. Thank you for sharing your dream.

Larry & Susan, Custer, Wash

 

September 15, 2013

What a treat to come “home” at the end of the day to find an amazing dessert waiting! We was a pleasure meeting such a gracious hostess. We are looking forward to returning to Myrtle Creek soon!

Nanci & Bill, Henderson, NV

 

September 14, 2013

An absolutely wonderful evening. We will recommend your business to all our traveling friends.

Max & Margaret

 

September 3, 2013

Your place is charming. So much thought and consideration given even with small details. Many years of finding the perfect little things for this treasure. The bed was very comfortable-which makes for a good night sleep. The bathroom just wants to make me smile – the claw bathtub along with Jean Harlow –

Thank you

 

September 1-2, 2013

Dan & Wendi,

It is so evident (and refreshing!) the love you have for this unique and gorgeous house! We really enjoyed hearing some of the history of the house and its owners. The breakfast was stellar- the best we’ve have so far driving our B & B experiences! You made it so comfortable to stay here for our anniversary weekend; you are both so kind and accommodating! The beds are like fluffy clouds & the vintage decor is simply wonderful. Thank you for all you do! Blessings upon you both in all your little (and big) endeavors. We will be returning soon!

Steve & Jessica

 

September 1, 2013

We are so happy to have chosen The Painted lady for our wedding night. it was so lovely to come and stay. The beds are so comfortable and the food was out of this world. We will indeed come back.

Jarvis & Megan

 

August 30, 2013

What an amazing home – thank you… and breakfast was the best we had on our trip (scones are to die for!).

Thank you,

Pam & Bob

 

August 25, 2013

Very charming – comfortable – and Wendy, you are a great hostess. The breakfast was delicious. The display was perfect. I am already planning my next visit – with girlfriend for afternoon tea.

Thank you,

Art & Melanie, Eagle Point, Or

 

August 22, 2013

Wendi,

Thank you so much for the hospitality! We have enjoyed our stay at The Painted Lady TONS! The food was excellent & we loved getting to know you and Dan better! See you next year on our travels from Hong Kong.

Chris & Thomas

 

August 18, 2013

Wendy,

Thanks so much for your hospitality. The food presentation was wonderful and the ambiance was great. It was great to have a porch to sit out in the evening and relax, read and take in the quietness. We couldn’t have had a more gracious hostess that made us feel at home.

Lonnie & Summer

 

August 7, 2013

Dear Wendi,

Thank you for the hospitality and wonderful night/day here at The Painted Lady. Breakfast was amazing, the birthday surprise you helped my husband arrange was great and the inn is so charming. We loved it.

Thanks again,

Shayna & Aaron

 

August 6, 2013

Dear Wendi

We have had a most lovely time. Thank you for your warmth and hospitality.

Best regards,

Russell & Sheryl

 

August 4, 2013

Thank you again –

A very interesting Victorian motif – even with the edibles 🙂

Clean, cozy, convenient… and, welcoming. Hostess Wendi is charming, just as this one night “home away from home.”

Blessings,
Julienna, Eugene

 

August 3, 2013

Bucket List: 1st time in a B & B. This was a fantastic experience for us. Thank you for making us feel welcome.

Keith & Diane
Washington

 

August 2, 2013

Wendi,

Thank you for sharing your beautiful heart & home,

The Koehns

 

August 1, 2013

Dear Wendi,

This place is awesome! You have done an amazing job with this place!  The food was outstanding and the rooms were nice and cozy. We would be happy to come again and visit.

In Christ,
The Spauldings
P.S. God has blessed you with the gift of hospitality and kindness. We were truly blessed to stay here and enjoy your gifts.

 

July 30, 2013

Dear Wendi,

I was thrilled my husband found “The Painted Lady” on-line. He knew I would love it and I did. I felt as if I had stepped into a Victorian magazine. Thank you for keeping the beauty and romance of days gone by alive! Breakfast was wonderful. Thank you.

May God bless you and keep you!

Linda & Grant, Salem, Or

 

July 29, 2013

Dear Dan & Wendi,

Cannot thank you enough for the warm and welcome stay. I so appreciated all the sweet details… fresh baked cookies to greet us. Thanks for the patience and understanding of of having children as guests. We will be back for sure. The house is beautiful and what makes it is the generosity of the owners!

Lynn

From daughter:
Dear Dan & Wendi,

I loved the food and you! This is the best hotel in the world. Wishing you happy business!
Ayla

 

July 28, 2013

What an expected delight! Saw you from the highway and liked the name. Wasn’t sure what we would see, but what a treasure,

Loved the breakfast. We came at a great time because we got to see the fireworks.

Such a cute town with lots of character 🙂

We would love to stay here again. Thanks for the warm welcome and cozy stay.

Loved it!

Emily,
Silverton, Or

 

July 27, 2013

Wendi, Thank you for all your work and care in making this B & B a homey, cozy refuge for travelers who become friends.

I love this one phrase from this Sunday’s insert “… the Gospel of Christ is a supernatural power working in us to accomplish the impossible.”

God bless you and Dan abundantly,

Devion & Mary

 

July 23-25, 2013

Wendi,

What a wonderful home you have created for your guests! Everything from your warm welcome welcome, the amazing room,(bed was awesome & thanks for providing air conditioning in 95 degree weather), to a filling and delicious breakfast. I was especially fond of the of the quiche & scones!

We will definitely recommend to everyone. We know that your place is the best!.

And next time we come your way, we will definitely choose The Painted Lady. Hopefully we can come when the Tea Room is open.

Again, thanks for a truly wonderful & relaxing time. Wishing you a long future in your B & B and Tea Room business!

Mary & Chris, Puyallup, WA — (28th wedding anniversary)

 

July 21, 2013

Staying at your charming B & B was a great way to top off our special evening celebrating Lloyd & Ann’s 50th anniversary!

Our breakfast was a real treat… and we truly enjoyed our visit with Wendi!

(Lloyd’s sister) — Patty & Gary

 

July 16, 2013

Thank you so much! Our stay was wonderful! The breakfast was amazing… wish we could have eaten it all… Now off to Crater Lake!

Valerie & Ylian

 

July 11, 2013

Dear Wendy & Dan,

Thank you for welcoming us to your bed & breakfast. We had a wonderful stay. You house is beautiful! We love the beautiful decor. We loved looking at the little treasures around the house. Our room, the Simon Selig room as beautiful and the bed was very comfortable! Last but not least, thank you so much for the marvelous breakfast. It was DELICIOUS! We hope to come back soon and refer our family & friends here.

Lisa & Philip, Sacramento, Calif.

 

July 10, 2013

A true gem of a find on our stop north & such a lovely smiling hostess & welcoming beautiful play to stay! After a long day on the road, we truly appreciated this homey place. It was nice to have that extra sitting room near the stairs to catch up on reading and also easy access to the park playground to stretch our legs.

The Navarretes,

 

July 1, 2013

Thank you for the lovely stay. It was the perfect stop after Wildlife Safari, on our way to the redwoods. I love all the decor and how you feel like you traveled back in time… not to mention the fantastic breakfast! … definitely five-star! Thank you

Trav & Denee’

 

June 30, 2013

We had an amazing time! The bed was squishy and so comfortable… and breakfast was  delicious. Thank you for your hospitality.

Aimee & Hans

 

June 28, 2013

This was a great fine and a wonderful place to stay as part of our road trip honeymoon. It felt so homey and welcoming and Wendi did a great job on the breakfast – shouldn’t need anything till dinner now!

The house and gardens are very beautiful and it was a great way to relax sitting on the balcony with a bottle of wine.

Thank for having us!

Jay & Kez, London, England

P.S. I don’t ever want to leave!

 

June 26, 2013

After a 15-hour drive on Interstate 5, this was a refreshing oasis. So many beautiful antique things to look at – cold water and a delicious snack upon arrival – and a deep’s night sleep were all so refreshing.

And the morning was even better. Matchless hospitality and fabulous food! We love your home and your beautiful town!

Thanks so much for making our stay a memorable one!

Blessing on your labor of love in Myrtle Creek!

Ed & Jan, Irvine, Calif.

 

June 22, 2013 – “It was a real treat to stay in your home and go back in time to

what it must have been like. You have a beautiful garden & home. Thank you for sharing it with us. It looks like you have something very special here. We hope to come back and refer our friends and families here.”

Helen & Gabriel, Portland, Oregon

 

June 15, 2013 – “Wendi, thank you for sharing one of the jewels of Myrtle Creek with us. Our stay has been delightful. It is certainly a place where we shall return and bring friends to enjoy your food, hospitality and warmth.”

Doris & Ray, Roseburg, Or.

P.S. The house and garden are enchanting.

 

June 13, 2013 – “This has been a delightful experience for us. The lovely rooms, the good food and great hospitality. You’re a ‘winner.’ Wishing you the best in the future. Thank you.”

Joanne & Berna

 

June 8, 2013 – “Wendi, Thank you so much for putting trust into someone (sight unseen) and just turning your B & B over to strangers. Everything was perfect and cozy. Too bad I live so far away, I’d ask you for a job, so I could come here everyday. I noticed in your garden lots of angels. There’s no doubt, they are watching over you and this lovely home. Thank you again on our stay. We hope to come up again.”

Roger & Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.